Ramayana The Game Of Life : Shattered Dreams Book-2


  • Author: Shubha Vilas
  • Publisher: Jaico Publishing House
  • ISBN-13: 9788184955316
  • Pages: 402
  • Binding: Paperback
  • Year of Pub / Reprint Year: 2015
Categories: ,


About The Book

Shattered Dreams is the sequel to the national bestseller, Rise of the Sun Prince, in the new spiritual and motivational series Ramayana- The Game of Life. Twelve joyful years have passed in Ayodhya since the wedding of Rama and Sita at the end of Book 1. Now, in Shattered Dreams, Shubha Vilas narrates the riveting drama of Rama’s exile. Through tales of Rama’s unwavering and enigmatic persona, the book teaches us how to handle reversals positively; through Bharata’s actions, it teaches us to handle temptation; and through Sita’s courage, to explore beyond our comfort zone. This complicated family drama provides deep insights on how human relationships work and how they fail. With Valimik’s Ramayana as its guiding light, Shattered Dreams deftly entwines poetic beauty from the Kamba Ramayana and the Ramacharitramanas, as well as folk philosophy from the Loka Pramana tales, to demonstrate how the ancient epic holds immediate relevance to modern life. Experience the ancient saga of the Ramayana like never before!,Power of the Powerless,When Losing Is Winning,Test of Intentions,) A Forest Weeps,Ayodhya Parts with Life,Accepting Difficulty with Dignity,Boons Become Curses,The Ego Maniac,In Hope and In Despair